REVIEWS

Linda Hock
Linda Hock
2020-11-26
Verified review
Alan exceeded my expectations. As a single lady I was very comfortable having him in my house. I would highly recommend him, Very impressed! He fitted a new boiler and solved an ongoing problem with my heating. He stayed late to get the job finished. I will be using him again.
Delaney Family
Delaney Family
2020-11-20
Verified review
I will definitely use Allen again for my future plumbing / boiler needs. From start to finish it was a great experience. To help me plan my day he let me know roughly when he would arrive and then let me know when he was actually on his way. Much appreciated. He was knowledgeable about my boiler's problem and left the area nice and tidy. I was able to pay by card and he emailed pictures of the work with my receipt. Would definitely recommend!!
Richard M
Richard M
2020-11-02
Verified review
We have used CCH Leeds numerous times over the years both for gas works through my own plumbing business and personally in our own home. Allen is professional, knowledgeable and a friendly down to Earth guy. I have passed his details on to many of my clients for their gas works and continue to do so. He installed a new combination boiler in my own house and services it every year. He has also done the same for many of my friends and family. That's how much we trust Allen and CCH. Also he is very competitive on price and quality. You really couldn't ask for a better gas engineer than Allen and we will continue to use him in the future, both personally and professionally.
Matthew Parkinson
Matthew Parkinson
2020-10-25
Verified review
Allen replaced our boiler in our last house, including moving it to the loft to create more space in landing cupboard by removing the water tank. Was so pleased that after we moved to our new home we got him back to service our boiler, which it turned out was dangerous so was able to get a new boiler installed that week. Would, and have recommended him to anyone. Great service and top guy.
Greg Parkinson
Greg Parkinson
2020-10-25
Verified review
Allen is a fantastic plumber. Honest reliable and fantastic service. If you need a new boiler or a service CCH is your go to, you know your getting quality workmanship and honest advice. Highly recommended.
Hugh Noble
Hugh Noble
2020-10-20
Verified review
Very impressed with Allen's work. It's always good to find people who are passionate about their craft and go the extra mile. I booked Allen in for a boiler service. He talked me through what he was doing throughout. As part of the service he analysed a water sample from the central heating system which showed that inhibiter needed to be added to the system (which I have now done). He went out of his way to talk me through how to do this and even recorded a video of it for me. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Allen to anyone looking for boiler or central heating work, and will definitely use him again for future work.
Kieran Hadley
Kieran Hadley
2020-10-08
Verified review
Yeyeo Yeye
Yeyeo Yeye
2020-09-26
Verified review
Arrived on time. Did a thorough service. Left the place clean and tidy. Many thanks!
K20 EE9
K20 EE9
2020-09-18
Verified review
I've used Allen for years for everything from full boiler installs to landlord safety checks. He's one of the most genuine,helpful and knowledgeable tradesmen out there, would thoroughly reccomend to anyone.
Renay Earnshaw
Renay Earnshaw
2020-09-03
Verified review
Allen Hart is a boiler genius… Allen and his team replaced our boiler recently, and he totally exceeded our expectations. He doesn’t just replace the boiler, he fixes up the entire plumbing system that connects it. He and his team pulled apart the mess of water and gas pipes and electrical wires that had been shoddily thrown together over the years, and replaced it with a gleaming array of copper pipes that looked like a work of art. He took his time over the job, and did it to a very high standard. We felt in very safe hands. He and his team were professional, extremely competent and very respectful of our home. Everything was clean and tidy at the end of the day, and the guys were a pleasure to have in the house. He repeatedly went the extra mile to do a top class job. He added features that he didn’t charge us for, he re-plastered the wall, and even made us a wooden cover for the new piping (despite his claim that “he’s not a joiner”, it looked lovely). The outside piping was also great - the new pipes they added look to be very high quality, and he even fixed up some bodges that had been done by previous tradesmen. The boiler is a joy to use and our hot water is performing brilliantly. The water flow is gentler and steadier, it heats up more quickly, and the heat is much more even that it used to be. It just feels ‘better’ somehow. If you’re lucky enough to live in an area that Allen covers - book him now! You won’t regret it.
customer
customer
2020-11-20
Verified review
I will definitely use Allen again for my future plumbing / boiler needs. From start to finish it was a great experience. To help me plan my day he let me know roughly when he would arrive and then let me know when he was actually on his way. Much appreciated. He was knowledgeable about my boiler's problem and left the area nice and tidy. I was able to pay by card and he emailed pictures of the work with my receipt. Would definitely recommend!!
Jez Lucas
Jez Lucas
2020-11-02
Verified review
Alan is a guy you can trust to do a first class job, knows his stuff . Highly recommend Jez Lucas, Dorset
Hugh Noble
Hugh Noble
2020-10-20
Verified review
Very impressed with Allen's work. It's always good to find people who are passionate about their craft and go the extra mile. I booked Allen in for a boiler service. He talked me through what he was doing throughout. As part of the service he analysed a water sample from the central heating system which showed that inhibiter needed to be added to the system (which I have now done). He went out of his way to talk me through how to do this and even recorded a video of it for me. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Allen to anyone looking for boiler or central heating work, and will definitely use him again for future work.
Philip Kirby
Philip Kirby
2020-10-18
Verified review
Allen has just installed a new central heating system. He is professional, knowledgable and friendly and his work and that of his team is of an excellent standard. He was thorough and ensured that the system was most appropriate for the house. I thoroughly recommend him and will definitely use him for any future work.
Linda Petty
Linda Petty
2020-09-26
Verified review
Arrived on time. Did a thorough service and gave advice. Left the place clean and tidy.
Joseph Stankaitis
Joseph Stankaitis
2020-09-18
Verified review
I've used Allen for years for everything from full boiler installs to landlord safety checks. He's one of the most genuine,helpful and knowledgeable tradesmen out there, would thoroughly reccomend to anyone.
darren winterbottom
darren winterbottom
2020-09-10
Verified review
Urgently needed a leaking boiler fix, Allen Hart to the rescue! Came straight away and quickly, efficiently and professionally sorted the problem as well as other issues. We felt in safe hands with this careful and experienced tradesman
Hannah Bailey
Hannah Bailey
2020-09-06
Verified review
Allen fitted our central heating system when we moved into our house 4 years ago and has been coming back to service it annually ever since. Very professional and friendly service and he definitely knows his stuff! Highly recommend.
Renay Earnshaw
Renay Earnshaw
2020-09-03
Verified review
Allen and his team replaced our boiler recently, and he totally exceeded our expectations. He doesn’t just replace the boiler, he fixes up the entire plumbing system that connects it. He and his team pulled apart the mess of water and gas pipes and electrical wires that had been shoddily thrown together over the years, and replaced it with a gleaming array of copper pipes that looked like a work of art. He took his time over the job, and did it to a very high standard. We felt in very safe hands. He and his team were professional, extremely competent and very respectful of our home. Everything was clean and tidy at the end of the day, and the guys were a pleasure to have in the house. He repeatedly went the extra mile to do a top class job. He added features that he didn’t charge us for, he re-plastered the wall, and even made us a wooden cover for the new piping (despite his claim that “he’s not a joiner”, it looked lovely). The outside piping was also great - the new pipes they added look to be very high quality, and he even fixed up some bodges that had been done by previous tradesmen. The boiler is a joy to use and our hot water is performing brilliantly. The water flow is gentler and steadier, it heats up more quickly, and the heat is much more even that it used to be. It just feels ‘better’ somehow. If you’re lucky enough to live in an area that Allen covers - book him now! You won’t regret it.
Keshena Rose
Keshena Rose
2020-08-13
Verified review
We're currently looking at buying a property and Allen was incredibly helpful, professional and friendly when we first called him to enquire about his services. He managed to carry out the inspection for us a couple of days later and updated us immediately plus sent the report though promptly. Couldn't recommend him enough, you're in safe hands!
Image

EXCELLENT

Based on 76 reviews

VERY PROFESSIONAL AND HIGH QUALITY SERVICE


04/06/2020

Had my boiler serviced today, Allen was on time and extremely helpful and friendly the whole time. He gave great, honest advice and I would certainly recommend/use again.

5 STAR RATED


13/03/2020

Allen completed a service on our boiler, Was happy to answer any question's we posed and at no point did he try to use scare tactics to suggest spending more money on a new upgrade. Would I recommend Allen? Yes without doubt I would.

EXCELLENT SERVICE AND A QUALITY JOB


04/03/2020

You can get cheap boilers and poor installations - offers are all over the place. Don't. Get Allen instead and do the job properly. It'll cost you a bit more up front, but you'll easily save that in hassle and plumber call-outs over the life of your boiler. He gave me excellent service, put himself out to do the job quickly and was very easy to communicate with.